I can do without: Lessons from a one-legged crow

Amazingly inspiring 🙂 Thank You @Lemmony Things

all our lemmony things

Mother nature can be a funny thing.

I don’t think it means to be smart or inspiring, even though it often is.

I mean, think about it.

The sun doesn’t set out each day to look absolutely breathtaking and I don’t think the mountains realize they’re being painted and hung in living rooms. Rivers don’t mean to be calming and the clouds don’t mean to form shapes. They simply obey the commands of time and of motion and of the hand of God, not pausing for a second or considering what it means.

And it’s inspiring somehow.

Today it wasn’t anything very beautiful that got me thinking–actually, it could be considered anything but. It was a one-legged crow.

Image

I was sitting at a traffic light on my way to work this morning with my window rolled down, thankful that the mornings are beginning to grow warmer. My thoughts were wandering when I spotted…

View original post 618 more words

About wandering mind

A dreamer at heart, and a communication professional by chance!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

