Counting Blessings:

Rarely , one gets up on a day feeling at the top of the world. Today turned out to be one of those days for me. Reasons? Absolutely no idea!

Maybe, coz I realized I am one of those fortunate people to have a home, not a house. Who has access to good food; and not someone who just hardly manages two square meals a day. Who has someone to stand by her through thick and thin, come what may and some cash in my account earned by me (even though it’s peanuts) where I don’t have to depend on anyone to get something I really want to buy.

These and more; enough to live content for years to come. I genuinely thank myself to have done some good deed in my last birth to have access to these (Ahem…. few people around me staunchly believe in the Karma theory). I thank God for guiding me into routes I never intended to go on; believing I might be able to connect the dots few years down the line of how it had worked in my favor.

Oh, but (Wo)man is a mysterious character and doesn’t stop at being content with what one has. This motivating force, I believe goes a long way in trying new things and accepting change. Else, there would have been no discoveries, no evolution and hence no betterment. Only, we should probably know where to draw the line between our quest to fulfill our desire and sit back and enjoy what we have been blessed with or say accumulated over time.

I hope I could create a perfect balance between my expectations from me and others expectations of me at different levels and tread into future with the same enthusiasm I got up today with.

Amen!

About wandering mind

A dreamer at heart, and a communication professional by chance!
This entry was posted in Life, Media, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

